Skip to content


  • Announcement
  • Open Access


The Journal of Headache and Pain201112:384

  • Published:


  • Public Health
  • Internal Medicine
  • Inpatient Care
  • Facial Pain
  • Scientific Session

I am writing as Chair of the Harold Wolff-John Graham Award Subcommittee to encourage you or one of your colleagues to apply for the Harold Wolff-John Graham Award: An Award for Headache/Facial Pain Research. You will find all the detailed guidelines ( you need to apply online. Feel free to pass this along to any of your colleagues who may be interested.

Be recognized for your work in Headache/Facial Pain

The Harold Wolff-John Graham Award recognizes ( individuals who have submitted research results in the field of headache and facial pain. It honors two famous headache researchers and clinicians who made outstanding contributions to the field of research in headache and inpatient care. The recipient will be recognized at the 64th AAN Annual Meeting in New Orleans, April 21 through 28, 2012.

Recipient will receive:
  • Opportunity to give a 10-minute lecture during a headache scientific session at the 64th Annual Meeting

  • Certificate of recognition and $1,000 prize

  • Complimentary registration for the Annual Meeting

  • Recognition at the Awards Luncheon at the Annual Meeting

Award applications due November 1, 2011

Learn more ( about eligibility requirements and complete your application ( now before the November 1, 2011, deadline.

Thank you, and we hope to see your application!

Your sincerely,

Peter J. Goadsby, MD, PhD, DSc, FRACP, FRCP

Chair, Harold Wolff-John Graham Award Subcommittee


© Springer-Verlag 2011


By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate. Please note that comments may be removed without notice if they are flagged by another user or do not comply with our community guidelines.